Charge Duplication Prevention Error

This current workflow is in Limited Release to a select group of Members and will be gradually rolled out over the following weeks.

How is this error generated?

When two users are working on the same charge(s), and one completes their updates and saves, the other user will receive this alert. This ensures that no duplicate charges are accidentally created by the system due to multiple concurrent edits. 

How do I resolve this alert?

When you receive this alert, the best practice is to select Cancel. Selecting Cancel will take you back to the original screen where the edits you made are still in place. If you select Refresh, you will need to keep track of any updates you were making to the page as this will reload the page and not display any changes you were making. 

Note: For the Charge Audit and Charge Review page, select Cancel to return to the original screen and then select Export to view the changes that were made before receiving the alert. Exporting allows you to reload the page and apply these changes without having to manually keep track of them.

Which pages have this duplication prevention logic?

  • View Charges
  • Charge Audit
  • Charge Review
  • Release Claim Delay
  • Batch Payments
  • Batch Adjustments
  • Edit Payments
  • Batch Updates
  • Claim Indicator
  • Error Corrections
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.